Quantcast
skip navigation
HOME News Team Schedule Tickets Fan Zone Community Multimedia

NLL Announces 2011 Schedule, Stealth Open Season January 8th

09/02/2010, 3:16pm PDT
By Washington Stealth

 

The National Lacrosse League announced today the schedule for the 2011 season, the 25th season of professional indoor lacrosse in North America.  The Washington Stealth begin their defense of the NLL title with back-to-back games to open the season, visiting the Colorado mammoth on January 8 before coming home on January 9 to face the Calgary Roughnecks.

The home opener on January 9 against Calgary will be “Championship Night”, at which the Stealth will raise the 2010 NLL Championship banner and present championship rings to the players. 

Week one is the first of three back-to-back weekends for the Stealth, which plays a home-and-home series with the Edmonton Rush on February 11 and 12.  On April 1, the Stealth travel east for a rematch of last year’s Champion’s Cup Final against the Toronto Rock, followed by a bout with the Buffalo Bandits the next night.

The Stealth face a four-game road trip which begins in Calgary on January 22 and is followed by trips to Minnesota on January 29, Colorado on February 5 and Edmonton on February 11.

Two East Division opponents will visit the Comcast Arena in 2011, with the Boston Blazers coming to town on March 25 and on April 16 the Stealth will host the Rochester Knighthawks in the regular season finale.

Season tickets for the 2011 season start at just $120 for a ten-game package (package includes potential playoff games).  For ticket information, call 877-MY-75-TIX or log on to www.stealthlax.com.  The complete 2011 season schedule is as follows:

Date Opponent Time (PST)
Sat., Jan. 8 @ Colorado Mammoth 6:00pm
Sun., Jan. 9 vs. Calgary Roughnecks 5:00pm
Fri., Jan. 14 vs. Minnesota Swarm 8:00pm
Sat., Jan. 22 @ Calgary Roughnecks 6:30pm
Sat., Jan. 29 @ Minnesota Swarm 5:30pm
Sat., Feb. 5 @ Colorado Mammoth 6:00pm
Fri., Feb. 11 @ Edmonton Rush 6:00pm
Sat., Feb 12 vs. Edmonton Rush 7:30pm
Fri., Feb. 18 vs. Colorado Mammoth 8:00pm

Sat., Mar. 5 @ Edmonton Rush 6:00pm
Sun., Mar. 13 vs. Calgary Roughnecks 5:00pm
Fri., Mar. 25 vs. Boston Blazers 8:00pm

Fri., Apr. 1 @ Toronto Rock 4:30pm
Sat., Apr. 2 @ Buffalo Bandits 4:30pm
Sat., Apr. 9 vs. Minnesota Swarm 7:30pm
Sat., Apr. 16 vs. Rochester Knighthawks 7:30pm


 

Recent News

Tag(s): HOME  Stealth News  News